Every Run is a Great Run! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 23 Sep 2017 01:20:21 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Sep 02, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2017.html Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 31, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2017.html Thu, 31 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 30, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-30-2017.html Wed, 30 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 28, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2017.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 26, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-26-2017.html Sat, 26 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 24, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2017.html Thu, 24 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 22, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2017.html <p>Very sluggish. Lot of excitement lately and not always good sleeping and eating habits so hopefully the rest of the week I can work harder to prepare properly for Saturday race.</p> Tue, 22 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 19, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2017.html Taper time. Legs felt like lead. Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 17, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2017.html Fun hike with most of the fam to Stewart Falls. Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 16, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2017.html Final tuneup run down Payson. Felt pretty good and my fastest time of the year and seemed to have survived without hurting myself. Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2017.html <p>Very easy jog/walk. Hadn&#39;t originally planned on doing anything but since I woke up at 5:30 and felt pretty rested I headed out the door. Hoping I have more energy tomorrow than I&#39;ve had in recent days for my final Payson downhill tuneup run.</p> Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 14, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2017.html <p>My ave pace says these were easy miles, but with the St George heat and not very good sleep they felt anything but easy. Happy to be in taper mode now.</p> Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 12, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2017.html <p>Didn&#39;t feel so good that last 5 or 6 miles, legs still tired from the week before I think. Sure takes forever to recover for us old dudes. Guess I should just be happy I&#39;m doing better than Dan who hasn&#39;t been able to even run since Saturday with his messed up calf.</p> Sat, 12 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 11, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2017.html Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 09, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2017.html <p>Ran from Peteetneet up to just above cattle guard then met up with rest of the group and ran to Salem Chevron. Besides my quads still being a little sore and tired I felt pretty good.<br /> &nbsp;</p> Wed, 09 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 07, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2017.html <p>Loafer run or rather a jog/walk for me. Still pretty sore after Saturday downhill run.</p> Mon, 07 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 05, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-05-2017.html Went up to the Nebo marathon starting line with Dan and Ken bright and early. Plan was to run down to Peteetneet we were thinking that would be around 23 miles but actually ends up being 24. Dan had calf cramping problems by mile 12 or 13 and had to do lots of walking after that. I felt good for just shy of 20 miles but after stopping for a potty break my legs locked up and I was pretty useless the rest of the way and did lots of walking myself. Need to remember during the race NOT to stop late in the race for anything or it could get pretty ugly. Sat, 05 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 02, 2017 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2017.html Nice run up and down Payson Canyon. Felt pretty good other than my black and blue big toe. Wed, 02 Aug 2017 06:00:00