Every Run is a Great Run! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:51:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Aug 20, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-20-2018.html <p>Started out with Kimi headed up toward the church then parted ways around 2 miles and I headed back home. Did a progression run starting around 8:30 pace and finishing around 7:30.</p> Mon, 20 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 18, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2018.html Nice morning not too smoky and too warm. Sat, 18 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 17, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2018.html Fri, 17 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 16, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2018.html <p>Up/down Payson Canyon run on a beautiful mostly smoke-free morning.</p> Thu, 16 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 15, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2018.html Wed, 15 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 14, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2018.html Tue, 14 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 13, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-13-2018.html <p>Another lovely smoky morning. Skies seemed pretty clear last night when we went to bed but by morning we were back to smoke-o-rama. Seemed a little better on the river bottom than on the roads so that&#39;s where I stayed. Did a half dozen strides and 3 .75 mile repeats in the 7-7:30 pace range.<br /> &nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 11, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2018.html <p>Went over to Payson in hopes the air was little less smoky. Maybe it was but still pretty nasty. It was nice to run up/down the canyon a bit since we haven&#39;t been doing that this year so far.</p> Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 10, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2018.html <p>Air was slightly less smoky than yesterday but still very bad. Looks like Spanish Fork air is the worst in the state and I&#39;m stuck on 24/7 pager duty for work and can&#39;t venture very far away from home. My stubborness won out today over common sense and I covered my face with a wet bandana thingy and got er done. The bandana seemed to help a little, guess we&#39;ll see if I start weezing and having respiratory problems through the day.</p> Fri, 10 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 09, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2018.html <p>Got up as usual, got ready to run with Kim, stepped outside, took one breath of the worst smoky air I have ever seen, turned around and went back to bed.</p> Thu, 09 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 08, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2018.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 07, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2018.html Tue, 07 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 06, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-06-2018.html The morning temps around 60 felt wonderful but the smoky air wasn't so great. Ran a couple with Kimi including a few strides then did 4 half mile repeats with half mile rests in between. Felt pretty good just wanted to keep pace in the 7 to 7:15 range but ended up under 7 for all but 1. Mon, 06 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 04, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2018.html A bit muggy again. Not much gas in the tank. Sat, 04 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 03, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2018.html Fri, 03 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 02, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2018.html Back to warm and muggy mornings. Thu, 02 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 01, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2018.html Wed, 01 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 31, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2018.html Tue, 31 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 30, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-30-2018.html <p>After St George 65 degrees never felt so good! Ran with Kimi up to the old church then back home. Did half dozen strides and about that many quarters on the way back home. Only goal for the quarters was under 7 min pace but most ended up under 6:30.</p> Mon, 30 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 28, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2018.html In St George. Gotta love 85 degrees at 5:30am Sat, 28 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 26, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2018.html Thu, 26 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 25, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2018.html Back to being warm and a bit muggy. Wed, 25 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 24, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2018.html Tue, 24 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 23, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-23-2018.html Enjoyed the cooler morning temps Mon, 23 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 21, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2018.html <p>A bit warm &amp; muggy and the big burger from the night before wasn&#39;t helpful.</p> Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 20, 2018 http://tom.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2018.html Fri, 20 Jul 2018 06:00:00